wednesday: threader earrings

DSCF8238

I’m not usually one for big fancy earrings, but when I saw these on Etsy a couple of months ago I really really loved them.  These are threader earrings – like the name suggests, it’s just a long string and you thread it through your piercing (sounds gross and painful, but it really isn’t) and they dangle beautifully. It’s delicate and dainty but also stands out more than the simple studs I usually wear.

IMG_1605

excuse the blurriness

These weren’t cheap (especially once you counted in shipping cost to SG), but it’s one of those Etsy purchases that I feel was worth it.  You can find them here; and the other jewellery is really quite pretty too, albeit not really my style.

-Nat

Leave a Reply

