everyday makeup face

Um so I totally failed on the blogging front today…I said I would do a beauty post but then I did absolutely nothing and I intended to take some photos while the sun was out and I had great lighting buuuut…

yes, the great Nat got her nose stuck in a book (or perhaps several) and failed to emerge for much of the day, caught up in an obsessive haze. I might talk about that later this week.

Anyway, I had originally planned to review some of my more favoured products, but instead I’ve got nothing because I didn’t take any photos. Fortunately I have a few selfies stored away from a couple days ago so I thought I would just share my face. And talk about what I slap on it when I have to be presentable. So here we go: this is my everyday makeup.

IMG_1714

For my base I toggle between three: the odbo BB cream, the Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint, and what I’m wearing on this face is the Too Cool For School After School BB cream Lunchbox. I like using this one on days when I know I’m going to be out for a long time, since I find it has a pretty long wear, and it’s got a pretty decent coverage. I use my Beauty Blender to dab it in (this thing is amazing and up till recently I was using a knockoff and I find the original works sliiightly better).

Concealer: Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer

Eyebrows: Silkygirl Hi-Definition Brow Liner in 02

Eyeliner: Stila 24/7 Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner in Black

For blush I’ve been dabbling with the Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush in Cherub after hearing blogger essiebutton talk about it and wow it is great. I’m not one for very dramatic blush and this is kind of perfect for me: just enough colour to know I’m not being cheated and yet not so much that I look like some Raggedy-Anne doll?? Love this definitely give it a shot – I just shake the bottle, squeeze a little onto my fingers and dab cautiously on my face.

I then set everything with the Bourjois Java Rice Powder. I don’t think I’m wearing anything on my lips except some lip balm – it’s either The Body Shop Aloe Lip Care or EOS lip balm in Honeydew. Both are great.

So yeah, it’s pretty basic and I don’t use thaat many products, I can usually get this on in about 10mins or less. What do you think? Is my face sufficiently presentable? (I certainly hope so!)

-Nat

(P.S. If you’re interested in getting any of these products, I source from both online and in-store so just ask me in the comments where you can get them! I’ve linked sites for some of the products that I bought online)

Leave a Reply

